How to locate blocked numbers on iPhone

Everyone has blocked a number at some point, whether it’s a customer service call, spammer, or someone you don’t want to hear from. In the event that you block someone by mistake, what should you do? Having trouble finding blocked numbers on your iPhone?

Don’t worry! Fortunately, there is a way out. Depending on the app you blocked the contact with, you can find and unblock them easily. However, the steps will be slightly different. Check them out as you read along.

  • How to check blocked numbers on iPhone
  • Where to find blocked numbers on the Messages app?
  • How to view blocked numbers on FaceTime
  • How to see blocked email contacts
  • See missed calls from blocked numbers on iPhone

How to check blocked numbers on iPhone

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Tap Phone.
  3. Scroll down to CALLS and tap Blocked Contacts.

Where to find blocked numbers on the Messages app?

  1. Open Settings
  2. Tap Messages.
  3. Scroll down to the SMS/MMS section, and tap Blocked Contacts.

How to view blocked numbers on FaceTime 

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Tap FaceTime.
  3. Scroll down to the CALLS section, and tap Blocked Contacts.

How to see blocked email contacts

  1.  Open Settings.
  2. Tap Mail.
  3. Scroll down to the THREADING section and tap Blocked.

See missed calls from blocked numbers on iPhone

It is still possible to see the blocked calls on your device after you block a contact, even though iPhone will block all the calls, messages, and FaceTime calls from that number. For that:

  1. Open the Phone app.
  2. Tap Recents.
  3. Here, iPhone identifies all the missed and received calls as:
    • Allowed: These will appear in regular color with information such as when you received the call and from where it was.
    • FaceTime: FaceTime calls will have a FaceaTime logo next to the contact name.
    • Missed: Missed call contact will appear in red with information such as when you missed it and from where it was.
    • Blocked: These calls are the ones that your iPhone blocked. They will have a flash sign next to it along with the necessary information.

FAQs

Q. How do you unblock a caller on iPhone? 

To unblock a contact, go to Settings → Phone Blocked Contacts → swipe the contact you want to unblock to the left → tap Unblock.

Q. What happens when you block a number on iPhone?

You will not receive any calls, messages, or FaceTime calls after blocking a number on iPhone.

Q. Do I have to add a phone number to my contacts to block it?

No. You can block a contact without adding them to your contacts. All you have to do is: Tap the button next to the number → select Block this Caller.

Q. How do you view blocked messages on iPhone?

Currently, there is no way to view messages from a blocked contact on iPhone. Once you block the contact, the only way to view their messages is by unblocking them.

That’s it!

All blocked contacts are saved in the same place, regardless of whether they are blocked from the Phone, Messages, or FaceTime app. As mentioned for each app, you can access them using any of the steps listed. Have any doubts? Let me know in the comments.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here