-1.6 C
London
Friday, December 9, 2022

Watch the 2022 Super Bowl on your iPhone, iPad, and Apple TV

The Cincinnati Bengals and Los Angeles Rams will face off in Super Bowl 2022 on Sunday, February 13 at SoFi Stadium in Los Angeles. This article discusses how you can watch it for free on iPhone, iPad, Apple TV, and the web.

When does Super Bowl LVI Start?

The Super Bowl LVI begins on Sunday, February 13 at 6:30 p.m. ET, or 5:30 p.m. Central, 4:30 p.m. Mountain, and 3:30 p.m. Pacific. In the United Kingdom, viewers must tune in at 11:30 p.m.

How to Watch Super Bowl LVI for Free

This year, NBC is broadcasting Super Bowl LVI, so anyone with antenna reception of a local NBC station can watch in on their TV free of charge.

In the U.S., you should also be able to watch the game for free on your smartphone or tablet through the NFL and Yahoo Sports apps.

Besides the live broadcast on NBC, you can also watch the Super Bowl on several streaming platforms that offer web players or mobile apps, but you’ll likely have to do some more work if you want to watch it on your big screen with Apple TV or another connected TV device.

To watch the Super Bowl live via streaming services, you’ll need a subscription, but there are ways to watch it for free using a service trial.

Hulu + Live TV is the most popular streaming service that will get you access to the Super Bowl. You can get a free seven-day trial before the game if you don’t want to pay the $70 monthly subscription. You can cancel afterward.

The next most popular option for watching Super Bowl is probably Sling TV, which offers NBC on both its Orange and Blue packages. If you don’t want to sign up, you can try the packages for three days for free. The packages cost $35 per month.

Other options where you’ll be able to watch the Super Bowl include YouTube TVDirecTV StreamPeacock, and FuboTV.

If you are subscribed to NBC via a cable or satellite provider and wish to watch Super Bowl LVI on a non-TV device, you can also authenticate with your credentials to watch on the NBC Sports app or the NBCSports.com website.

Latest news
Related news