4.9 C
Sunday, February 5, 2023

IPL 2022: Live-Streaming Matches, Full Schedule, and Where to Watch. All details

IPL 2022’s first match is between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders.

On March 26, Saturday, the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League will begin. Two new franchises have been added to the IPL, and there will be 10 teams this time instead of eight. Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans are two new teams in the game. Games will be played at four stadiums in Mumbai and Pune. The final match will be played on May 29.

Where to watch IPL 2022 online?

Disney+Hotstar OTT app will broadcast all IPL matches live.

Where to watch IPL matches on TV?

On television, the match can be watched on the Star Sports network on channels Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD2, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 4, Star Sports HD1.

How to buy tickets for IPL 2022?

Although the stadium capacity has been cut down drastically due to Covid restrictions, there has been enough chatter about an audience being allowed at the Pune and Mumbai stadiums where the 70 league matches will be played. There has been no confirmation yet on from where or how to book IPL tickets however Book My Show has tweeted a short clip teasing ‘stadium pe milo’ (meet at the stadium, indicating the tickets may be available soon.The Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai will host 20 matches each. The Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai and the MCA International Stadium in Pune will host 15 matches each, the BCCI said in a statement.

When and where to watch the first IPL match?

The first IPL 2022 match will be held between MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings and Shreyas Iyer’s Kolkata Knight Riders at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on March 26 at 7.30 pm.

What is the full IPL 2022 schedule?

Ten IPL teams have been divided into two groups. Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants make up Group A, while Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans make up Group B.

You can see the full schedule of all matches here.

Latest news
Related news