New Whatsapp Update: Check the Status of others Anonymously without leaving a Trace

0

Whatsapp, the popular social networking app, has unveiled a new feature within the app. As per sources, this is yet another privacy feature.

As a result of this feature, users will hide when viewing someone else’s status.

This Whatsapp feature allows you to view the status of someone else secretly.

It appears that this is one of the new functions available under Stealth mode.

Both Android and iOS phones support this mode.

WhatsApp recently made some changes to its disappearing messages feature. According to a source, it is testing a 24-hour option for disappearing messages on Android, iOS, and Web/desktop.

The instant messaging app also has a feature that allows users to set a week (7 days) for messages to disappear.

Zuckerberg had also recently disclosed that the disappearing mode is soon to be added to WhatsApp, automatically enabling ephemeral messages in new chat threads. He also stated that the “View Once” feature would also be introduced soon. Under this feature, if you send videos and photos to people, they will only open the photos and videos only once before they disappear from the chat thread.

New Privacy Feature By Whatsapp; How Does It Work?

As confirmed by the Mexican outlet Mi Bolsillo, Whatsapp will allow you to access this feature only if the other person knows that you have read their message. Also, this will automatically activate the double blue verification tick that many people use.

Here’s how to access this new feature by WhatsApp:

  1. First, go to the Settings of your Whatsapp application.
  2. Next, select the Account Privacy option.
  3. After this, you can go to the section that states Countries
  4. Here, the opportunity to Confirm Reading will appear.

You can deactivate or activate it every time you want your contacts to know that you have seen their status or otherwise.

Recently, it had been announced that this would improve the privacy and data of all the users who use Whatsapp. This will also prevent the same app from reading the messages you have sent or receiving.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.